Informatica

An International Journal of Computing and Informatics

Special Issue:

End-user Privacy, Security, and Copyright issues

Guest Editors:

Nilanjan Dey Surekha Borra Suresh Chandra Satapathy



Editorial Boards

Informatica is a journal primarily covering intelligent systems in the European computer science, informatics and cognitive community; scientific and educational as well as technical, commercial and industrial. Its basic aim is to enhance communications between different European structures on the basis of equal rights and international refereeing. It publishes scientific papers accepted by at least two referees outside the author's country. In addition, it contains information about conferences, opinions, critical examinations of existing publications and news. Finally, major practical achievements and innovations in the computer and information industry are presented through commercial publications as well as through independent evaluations.

Editing and refereeing are distributed. Each editor from the Editorial Board can conduct the refereeing process by appointing two new referees or referees from the Board of Referees or Editorial Board. Referees should not be from the author's country. If new referees are appointed, their names will appear in the list of referees. Each paper bears the name of the editor who appointed the referees. Each editor can propose new members for the Editorial Board or referees. Editors and referees inactive for a longer period can be automatically replaced. Changes in the Editorial Board are confirmed by the Executive Editors.

The coordination necessary is made through the Executive Editors who examine the reviews, sort the accepted articles and maintain appropriate international distribution. The Executive Board is appointed by the Society Informatika. Informatica is partially supported by the Slovenian Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology.

Each author is guaranteed to receive the reviews of his article. When accepted, publication in Informatica is guaranteed in less than one year after the Executive Editors receive the corrected version of the article.

Executive Editor – Editor in Chief

Matjaž Gams

Jamova 39, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

Phone: +386 1 4773 900, Fax: +386 1 251 93 85

matjaz.gams@ijs.si

http://dis.ijs.si/mezi/matjaz.html

Editor Emeritus

Anton P. Železnikar

Volaričeva 8, Ljubljana, Slovenia

s51em@lea.hamradio.si

http://lea.hamradio.si/~s51em/

Executive Associate Editor - Deputy Managing Editor

Mitja Luštrek, Jožef Stefan Institute

mitja.lustrek@ijs.si

Executive Associate Editor - Technical Editor

Drago Torkar, Jožef Stefan Institute Jamova 39, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

Phone: +386 1 4773 900, Fax: +386 1 251 93 85

drago.torkar@ijs.si

Contact Associate Editors

Europe, Africa: Matjaz Gams N. and S. America: Shahram Rahimi

Asia, Australia: Ling Feng

Overview papers: Maria Ganzha, Wiesław Pawłowski,

Aleksander Denisiuk

Editorial Board

Juan Carlos Augusto (Argentina)

Vladimir Batagelj (Slovenia)

Francesco Bergadano (Italy)

Marco Botta (Italy)

Pavel Brazdil (Portugal)

Andrej Brodnik (Slovenia)

Ivan Bruha (Canada)

Wray Buntine (Finland)

Zhihua Cui (China)

Aleksander Denisiuk (Poland)

Hubert L. Dreyfus (USA)

Jozo Dujmović (USA)

Johann Eder (Austria)

George Eleftherakis (Greece)

Ling Feng (China)

Vladimir A. Fomichov (Russia)

Maria Ganzha (Poland)

Sumit Goyal (India)

Marjan Gušev (Macedonia)

N. Jaisankar (India)

Dariusz Jacek Jakóbczak (Poland)

Dimitris Kanellopoulos (Greece)

Samee Ullah Khan (USA)

Hiroaki Kitano (Japan)

Igor Kononenko (Slovenia)

Miroslav Kubat (USA)

Ante Lauc (Croatia)

Jadran Lenarčič (Slovenia)

Shiguo Lian (China)

Suzana Loskovska (Macedonia)

Ramon L. de Mantaras (Spain)

Natividad Martínez Madrid (Germany)

Sando Martinčić-Ipišić (Croatia)

Angelo Montanari (Italy)

Pavol Návrat (Slovakia)

Jerzy R. Nawrocki (Poland)

Nadia Nedjah (Brasil)

Franc Novak (Slovenia)

Marcin Paprzycki (USA/Poland)

Wiesław Pawłowski (Poland)

Ivana Podnar Žarko (Croatia)

Karl H. Pribram (USA) Luc De Raedt (Belgium)

Shahram Rahimi (USA)

Dejan Raković (Serbia)

Jean Ramaekers (Belgium)

Wilhelm Rossak (Germany)

Ivan Rozman (Slovenia)

Sugata Sanyal (India)

Walter Schempp (Germany)

Johannes Schwinn (Germany)

Zhongzhi Shi (China)

Oliviero Stock (Italy)

Robert Trappl (Austria)

Terry Winograd (USA)

Stefan Wrobel (Germany)

Konrad Wrona (France)

Xindong Wu (USA)

Yudong Zhang (China)

Rushan Ziatdinov (Russia & Turkey)